My Go-To Skin Care Routine

 A skin care routine is essential for anyone and especially for providing a great base for makeup. The key is consistency even on those long and busy days. These products are a part of my skin care routine for either day or night.

 

Face Wipes

DSC_0251.jpg

I always use a makeup remover wipe to take off any makeup off my face before using a face wash. My two favorites are Aveeno Ultra Calming and Clinique Take the Day Off makeup removing wipes. Both are very gentle and can be used on the entire face including on the eye. Usually, one wipe does the trick but sometimes I use two.

 

Eye Makeup Remover

DSC_0253.jpg

Next is the eye makeup remover. I use the Neutrogena oil-free eye makeup remover to remove stubborn waterproof mascara. This remover is very soothing and is lightweight. The remover is activated when shaken so I recommend always shaking the bottle thoroughly before use and applying the product with a cotton pad.

 

Face Wash

DSC_0249.jpg

Origins is an amazing skin care brand that is one of my favorites for cleaning, protecting and taking care of my skin. I recommend the Origins Cheeks and Balances Frothy Face Wash to remove any oil, dirt and makeup from the skin. This wash has an amazing clean smell that makes cleaning the skin a joy. The wash is foamy so only a small amount is needed.

 

Toner

DSC_0250.jpg

I rarely use a toner but I enjoy the Clinique’s Clarifying Lotion 2 – For Dry Combination Skin to remove any impurities from the skin. I apply the toner with a cotton pad. This should be applied before the moisturizer.

 

Moisturizer

DSC_0255.jpg

To moisturize my skin, I typically use Origins Make A Difference Plus + for a boost of hydration and to repair my skin. This moisturizer can be applied morning or night. Details of the moisturizer are described as “miracle rose of Jericho plus a breakthrough lychee and watermelon hydra-sustain complex”, according to Origins. This moisturizer is a skin care must!

 

Here are the links to all the products mentioned in this post:

Wipes: http://www.ulta.com/ultra-calming-makeup-removing-wipes?productId=xlsImpprod5600049

Eye Makeup Remover: http://www.ulta.com/oil-free-eye-makeup-remover?productId=prod2109669

Face Wash: http://www.sephora.com/checks-balances-frothy-face-wash-P297516

Toner: http://www.clinique.com/product/1573/15502/3-step/step-2-exfoliate/clarifying-lotion-2

Moisturizer: http://www.sephora.com/make-a-difference-trade-plus-43-rejuvenating-moisturizer-P376634

Feel free to leave any comments and questions below or tweet me.

mename

One thought on “My Go-To Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

