My Recent Beauty Buys

With beauty companies releasing new products every week there is always a new item to purchase. This time I purchased lip and nail items that are noticed instantly and can add an extra touch to any look.

 

Lips

DSC_0270 (1).jpg

Anastasia Beverly Hills released 6 new liquid lipstick shades on February 14, 2017. I purchased Poet, Tulip and Currant. I noticed Anastasia Beverly Hills changed their brush applicator from a typical angle wand to a flatter tip. I enjoy this applicator more than the previous one because it’s easier to control the amount of product applied.

Tulip and Current are a part of the red family while Poet is a mauve. All are original colors nothing like anything else in my collection. The colors are vibrant and very pigmented. The formula is consistent with every other liquid lipstick of the brand.

 

Nails

DSC_0274.jpg

I was scrolling on Ipsy’s social media page when the name Trust Fund Beauty caught my eye. I’m so glad it did! Trust Fund Beauty is a vegan and cruelty-fee beauty brand that sells nail polishes and lip products.

 

The nail polishes all have fun and vibrant names with amazing colors. The nail polishes are $15 each. I purchased I’m Kind of a Big Deal and Embarrassed by Last Night. Both are pink colors which are my favorite. I’m Kind of a Big Deal is a soft, cotton candy nude pink while Embarrassed by Last Night is a hot pink.

dsc_0261

The formula and pigmentation of these nail polishes are amazing, even my nail tech fell in love with them. The texture of the polish is creamy and long wearing especially for someone like me who uses their hand a lot. I definitely will be purchasing a few more colors from the brand. I recommend giving Trust Fund Beauty a try!

 

The links to the brands mentioned in this post are below. Feel free to comment or tweet me!

mename

Trust Fund Beauty Website: http://trustfundbeauty.com/

Anastasia Beverly Hills Website: www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com

 

One thought on “My Recent Beauty Buys

Leave a Reply

