February Favorites: 4 Beauty Products You Need Right Now

The month of February was full of light and cheer. This month’s favorites were some items I already had in my collection while others were a new found love.

The items are both body care and makeup products that I integrated into my beauty routine during February. All products mentioned are from brands that I trust and highly recommend.

Read below for the four products that made February a success.

 

Moroccanoil Body Buff in Fleur de Rose

DSC_0355.jpg

Moroccanoil is known in the beauty community for its amazing hair products, but when I saw this product in Sephora it had to be mine. Rose is my favorite scent for it’s light, girly and classic. Moroccanoil Body Buff in Fleur de Rose is a body scrub that does wonders for the skin. This body buff is infused with rose petals and described as “a luxurious and uplifting indulgence”, according to the company. The product is full of moisture and very hydrating.

 

I apply the product and work it into my skin before I get into the shower or tub. The body scrub can be applied wet, but I prefer dry. The body buff leaves the room filled with a soft rose scent and the skin irresistibly soft.  

 

 

Soap &Glory The Righteous Butter

DSC_0361.jpg

The Righteous Butter by Soap& Glory is my favorite go-to body cream. I have purchased this body butter many times and a classic in my collection. The Righteous Butter traps moisture into the skin leaving it feeling so soft.

The company recommends using this product after bathing and to apply a generous amount. The scent of this body butter is refreshing with a hint of rose.

Also, Soap &Glory is very convenient to locate being found at most drugstore locations. I would highly recommend this product or any product from the Soap &Glory brand.

 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Tulip

ABHTulip.jpg

 

Since I purchased this liquid lipstick, I have been wearing it constantly.

I believe a red lip is such an attention getter and can upgrade any makeup look. Therefore, a matte red lipstick is needed for any makeup collection.

I have a previous post on the Anastasia Beverly Hills brand and the liquid lipsticks released in this collection linked.

 

Huda Beauty Lashes in Giselle

HUDABLash.jpg

Huda Beauty lashes flood any social media page due to its gorgeous packaging, but the product inside is what matters. The Giselle lashes add just enough and will complement any eye makeup look. The lashes are light and fluffy. The Giselle lashes are $18.

The products mentioned in this post are linked below. Thanks for reading and feel free to comment below or tweet me!

mename

Moroccanoil Body Buff: https://www.moroccanoil.com/us_en/body-care-body-buff-fleur-de-rose-us

Soap &Glory The Righteous Butter: http://www.soapandglory.com/us/the-righteous-body-butter

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks: http://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com/liquid-lipstick/liquid-lipstick.html

Huda Beauty Lashes: http://www.sephora.com/classic-false-lashes-P402036

2 thoughts on “February Favorites: 4 Beauty Products You Need Right Now

Leave a Reply

