My Latest Beauty Purchases: Should You Buy Them Or Not?

Impulse buying is usually never good. I as most of us, fall victim due to the difficulty of passing up on an item in the beauty category. This may be because we all want to try the next big thing in the beauty industry that can enhance our beauty routine.

So as usual, I recently purchased some items from ULTA Beauty and below is my review of the few items I picked up. For each of the categories (hair, skin and makeup) I have an item. I will let you know if I believe it’s worth buying or if you should save for another item.

 

Hair

DSC_0477.jpg

This past weekend my hairstylist, Natasha Mora told me she purchased a new hair styling product, Matrix Biolage Illuminating Mist from their Sugar Shine System collection.

First off, I loved the sparkly packaging and the liquid product was pink, but once she sprayed it on my hair, I knew I needed it.

The smell is a mixture of a sugar cookie and petals of roses. I asked Mora about the product, and she explained it’s very light weight and a heat protectant. According to the company, the product “helps smooth hair, tame flyaways, and provide heat damage protection from styling tools up to 450 F for a brilliant, glossy finish.”

Should you buy this? Definitely! I am in love with the illuminating mist, my hair is still shiny and smells amazing after using it. The product is safe for color-treated hair, a heat protectant and combines all of the most needed things for the hair compared to buying multiple products.

If you needed another reason, this item is current on sale at ULTA for $12 compared to its regular $20.

 

Makeup

SmashboxLiquidp.jpg Mauve Wife

I purchased the new Smashbox Be Legendary Liquid Lip in Mauve Wife. The packaging and the range of colors are what drew me to the item. The item is described as a “vinyl-like finishes” so basically a mixture of a lip gloss and a liquid lipstick. Only one swipe is needed because the lipstick is very pigmented.

Should you buy this? I would pass. This is a nice item and I love the color but it’s nothing out of this world. However, if a glossy lip is your thing then this is the product for you. I am more of a matte girl but gave this product a try.

 

Skin Care

DSC_0467.jpg

 Mario Badescu released a new item, Facial Spray with Aloe, Cucumber and Green Tea that is only available at ULTA Beauty. I purchased it because I love all of his products and enjoy his facial spray with rosewater.

Should you buy this? It depends on the person. This product is great and met my high expectations but it’s very similar to his Facial Spray with Aloe, Cucumber and Rose Water. I have a review on the rose water spray linked above. If, you already have one you don’t need the other unless you want to add to your collection.

 

Thanks for reading and the products mentioned are linked below. As stated, these are my personal opinions and some may disagree with me. If you have a question about any of the products, please leave a comment below or tweet me! 

mename

 

Matrix Biolage Sugar Shine Illuminating Mist: http://www.ulta.com/biolage-sugar-shine-illuminating-mist?productId=xlsImpprod13641041

Smashbox Be Legendary Liquid Lip: http://www.ulta.com/be-legendary-liquid-lip?productId=xlsImpprod15621021#

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Cucumber and Green Tea: http://www.ulta.com/facial-spray-with-aloe-cucumber-green-tea?productId=xlsImpprod15471023

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Latest Beauty Purchases: Should You Buy Them Or Not?

Leave a Reply

