Item Spotlight: Huda Beauty Lip Contour

We love to contour our face to add definition but now we can use the same technique for our lips. Lip liners can prolong the wear of a lipstick, whether liquid or cream and can make the look for precise.

The item in the spotlight today is the Huda Beauty Lip Contour that can be worn with the brand’s liquid mattes or by themselves. So, if you are in the search of a lip liner I recommend to give them a try.

fullsizeoutput_11ec

The formula of the lip contour are creamy and a matte finish. This item is ideal to exaggerate the size of your lip and create definition. The lip contours are long-wearing and effortlessly glide onto the lip.

I love the black, sleek packaging with the matching lip color at the bottom. The item is a perfect size that fits nicely into the hand to control the amount applied.

The colors I purchased are Trendsetter, a brown nude, and Trophy Wife, a rosewood. Both are universal colors that can be combined with any of the brand’s liquid mattes.

Huda Kattan, the founder said, “They are literally the only thing I am using on my lips at the moment. The glide and payoff is so perfect and long lasting. They fit ideally in my mini bag too! My favorite combos are Trendsetter used as a contour plus Bombshell as a highlighter or Famous and Trophy Wife. But when I want to add drama to my look, I use Vixen combined with Famous.”

Huda Beauty is one of my favorite brands for false eyelashes and liquid lipsticks. The formula of the liquid mattes is pigmented and lightweight with a wide range of colors. I recommend to pick one up along with the lip contour for the full effect.

 

I appreciate you reading and a link to the Huda Beauty Lip Contour are linked below. If you have a question about any of the products, please leave a comment below or tweet me! 

mename

 

Lip Contours: http://www.sephora.com/lip-contour-matte-pencil-P408721?skuId=1833409

Leave a Reply

