Bridal Shower: A Gift Idea

Today is the bridal shower of my best friend, who is getting married next month. So, I have been on the hunt for the perfect gift to buy her that she can use for a fun day months after the special day.

Wedding season is already upon us and if you’re in a wedding like I am, then this gift basket might spark an idea for you to try.

I wanted to create a gift basket because I feel like they’re some of the most personal and it’s like 5-7 mini gifts into one. The theme of mine is date night with a Kate Spade date twist. Kate Spade is one of my favorites and I naturally pick items similar to the look and style of the brand. Specifically, this is shown in the black and white striped ribbon and dark pink basket.

Filled inside is candy, chocolate, cookies, a greeting card, popcorn and of course movie tickets!

Browse the photos below to see how the basket came together. I hope she loves it because I had so much fun creating it!

This was the message inside the basket: 

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself, the other for helping others..png

fullsizeoutput_1265.jpg          fullsizeoutput_1266 (1).jpg

BSBasket.jpg

Next week I will be back on schedule for my beauty posts. I really appreciate each and every one of you for reading. If you have any suggestions for future posts or liked this one, please leave a comment below or tweet me! 

mename

2 thoughts on “Bridal Shower: A Gift Idea

Leave a Reply

