My Go-To Glam Makeup Look

Last week was my bestie’s bachelorette party for her wedding, so my makeup was a priority. For that night, I completed my current go-to makeup look that I have explain below. For this spring/summer, bronze/peachy eyes are in trend which my look reflects. I separated my makeup look into three categories that can be mixed and matched for any night out, date night, or just because.

With wedding season upon us and summer is almost officially here I definitely recommend purchasing these items. My top 5 list will be linked below.

 

Eyes That Pop

Having eyes that pop is an essential for any glam or night look. I combined both sparkle and a bit of glitter for this look. In my transition shades, I used MAC Rule and Soft Brown. For the shimmer and glitter I used my new-found love of Touch In Sol’s Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow Duo. Then, I used Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara then topped with Adell Wispies lashes.

To fill in my brows, I used Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Soft Brown and concealed with the brand’s concealer.

 

Highlight

This is my favorite part in doing my own makeup. Highlighter adds the finishing touch on the look and looks so pretty when light hits the face. I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills That Glow palette. This product is a must for any makeup and highlighter lover.

 

Long-Lasting Makeup  

To ensure the makeup will last, I used Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer. As I previously stated this perfect for minimize pores for a flawless face. Also, it includes broad spectrum SPF 15 to protect from the sun. The SPF isn’t a major concern for night but is very useful for the day. My dermatologist always recommends SPF daily whether in a moisturizer or primer for all skin types.

Browse the photos below to see the completed look. My hair was done by the talented Natasha Mora. Please check her out on all social media platforms. 

Thanks for reading my post and some of the products mentioned are linked below. If you have any questions please them below or tweet me! 

mename

1. Better Than Sex Mascara by Too Faced: http://www.sephora.com/better-than-sex-mascara-P381000

2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Concealer: http://www.sephora.com/concealer-P406282?skuId=1792134&icid2=anastasia_contour_carousel:p406282

3. Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer: https://www.hourglasscosmetics.com/veil-mineral-primer

4. That Glow by Anastasia Beverly Hills: http://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com/glow-kit-that-glow/ABH01-18157.html

5. Adell Glamour Wispies: https://www.walmart.com/ip/Ardell-Glamour-Eyelashes-Wispies-1-pr/27419940

One thought on “My Go-To Glam Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

