May Favorites: The Month’s Beauty Highlights

May is one of my favorite times of the year because it’s almost summer, the weather is warm but not blistering hot (yet, I live in Florida), makeup releases, and this time I attended two weddings. One of them included my best friend’s wedding which was amazing. I wrote a post on the makeup look I wore to the bachelorette party and the bridal shower gift. I linked both because usual most weddings occur during the month of June.

The categories for my items are makeup, nails, skin, and music. This month was extremely busy and diverse which is reflected in my month favorites. Read below for the four items that made a profound impact on the month’s success.

OPI Hawaiian Orchid Polish

I purchased this color to wear as a bridesmaid and naturally fell in love with the soft pink color. The polish is described by the company as a “tropical pink with hints of light purple.” My favorite part is the sparkly finish when the light touches the polish. OPI is well-known for their great quality nail polish and a classic for any nail polish lover. The color is ideal for any occasion and a perfect color for summertime fun.

Skinfix Foaming Cleanser

fullsizeoutput_1788

This clay cleanser is from my Allure Beauty Box that I received this month. I have been using it non-stop since and will be purchasing a full-size. The cleanser removes all my makeup and leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean.

The full-size is $14.99. For 20 percent off, remember to use SKALLURE20. This includes all Skinfix.com products from May 1, 2017, through July 31, 2017.

Morphe 35F Fall Into Frost Palette

This palette has been my go-to for this month because of its versatility. The eyeshadows like I said before in my previous post are very pigmented and easy to blend. For only $22.99 the palette is a must-buy!

 True to Self by Bryson Tiller

BT-ROLEXX-PRESS-1-683x1024

Credit: Ro.lexx/RCA Records

This isn’t a beauty item, but I’m including it because it ended my month on a high note. Bryson Tiller is one of my favorite musical artist (aside from Drake) and he released his sophomore album entitled True to Self one-month early. The album includes 19 songs and I can’t choose my favorite song. Tiller specializes in perfect lyrics full of quotes about relationships, love and life. True to Self has been on repeat since it dropped. I didn’t have to skip any songs making it was perfect for when I was doing my makeup or getting ready to go out. I would definitely recommend listening and checking out the dates for his “Set It Off” tour. The tickets go on sale on June 2nd.

Thanks so much for reading and links to some of the websites are below. Feel free to leave a comment below or tweet me!

mename

Links:

https://www.morphebrushes.com

http:///www.skinfix.com

http://www.opi.com/color/nail-lacquer/hawaiian-orchid

2 thoughts on “May Favorites: The Month’s Beauty Highlights

    1. Thanks for commenting! Bryson Tiller is everything and I’m so happy you enjoy my blog. Please subscribe to get update when a new blog post is up. I try to post regularly!

      Like

Leave a Reply

