My Latest Makeup Purchases

Seriously, can a beauty lover go online or into Ulta/Sephora without either buying something or leaving with a list of things to buy next time? I’m guilty! Whether it’s a pair of lashes, lipstick, or a new foundation (just purchased the Hourglass stick foundation, and it’s my new favorite) there is always something that I just need to buy. Below are some of the noteworthy things I have recently purchased and my opinions on them.

 

Tarte Tarteist Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint in Extra

TarteExtra.jpg

This formula by Tarte Cosmetics is by far my favorite by the company because the formula is completely matte and dries to perfection. Tarte recently released 6 more of their Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint’s and I was in search for a new red liquid lipstick. The shade Extra was the match, and I am so glad I purchased it! Extra is a vibrant red and unlike any of the other red liquid lipsticks that I own.

The wand applicator of the matte lip paint’s is one of the best on the market and ideal for a precise application of the product. The product is very long wearing and not drying.

 

Tarte Tarteist Pro Glow Highlight and Contour Palette

TarteistProGlow.jpg

Whenever I would go into Ulta Beauty, I would debate whether I should buy this highlighter palette or not. Many weeks later the item arrives at my door from Ulta as an Ultimate Platinum Reward (from their rewards program). I strongly recommend everyone to sign up if you have not because the perks are amazing and since you’re going to shop there anyway, you might as well join. The program is free!

The highlighter shades of this palette are spot on and when applied they give a glow from within highlight. The shades can be built-up for a more dramatic effect but are very pigmented on their own with a touch of a brush. A cream and powder contour shade is also included in the palette which is a nice addition. I haven’t tried the contour shades yet, but I’m sure they won’t disappoint.

 

Morphe 35R Ready, Set, Gold Palette 

35RMorphe.jpg

After I loved the Morphe 35F palette, I went back online and order another palette by Morphe that I wanted to try. This is Morphe’s newest palette and a mixture of mattes and shimmer. Mostly all the shadows are brown and gold hued which is my preference for my eyeshadow. With 35 eyeshadows to choose from, the looks are endless.

 

Links to the products or brand’s website is linked below. I appreciate all of you for reading this post and supporting my blog. If you have any suggestion for future blog posts or new items to try then please leave them in the comments below or tweet me! I love responding to comments and feedback. Thanks to all!

mename

http://www.morphebrushes.com

http://www.tartecosmetics.com

5 thoughts on “My Latest Makeup Purchases

Leave a Reply

